2016 Reviews

Reviews Banner 1
2016 Reviews


From the moment of contact the owners were wonderful! We had our tour on a cooler, rainy, foggy evening and we still fell in love with this venue. By the time we had toured Little Red Barn we had done three other tours already and we knew before we even left it was the venue for us. You get so much your wedding here. The best part, I love how welcoming and wonderful Tom and Cherry are. They have so much to offer their couples. They are very accommodating to couples as well as to other vendors such as your photographer and so forth. Anytime I have had any questions and I email Cherry, I get a response within less then 24 hours. Communication with them is wonderful. The best part, when you book a wedding for a Saturday night, you get the venue from Friday at 12 pm, to Sunday at 12 noon. No other venue I have looked at or contacted lets you and your wedding party have that much time. No extra cost for a rehearsal. I also love that past brides have donated all kinds of things so future brides to can use these items as well, and that keeps costs down and the history behind it is wonderful. Can’t wait to get married here in the fall of 2018!

Nov 18, 2016

Crystal Emerson

What an amazingly magical place to have a wedding. The barn and grounds are immaculate! Everywhere I looked, from all the special touches throughout, vintage pieces, farmhouse relics, to the love stories behind the benches just made my heart happy! It was a delight to meet and chat with the owners – truly special people. Everything about this venue was perfect. Love love love it! Thanks for making our friends’ special day so wonderful! I hope we can visit again!!!

July 10, 2016

Katie DeVries

Guest at wedding on July 10, 2016 of Kenny and Tamika Roberts


The Little Red Barn of Nunica was absolutely the perfect venue for our special day. The barn is decorated beautifully, and the new deck was a great place for our guests and sit and converse. The grounds around the barn are beautiful – we chose to marry under the big tree outside. The owners (Tom and Cherry) were fantastic to work with. They truly have a heart for helping people, and made us all feel like part of the family. It was a wonderful experience all the way around, and a day we will never forget! Thank you Tom and Cherry and The Little Red Barn of Nunica!

June 26, 2016

Jeff and Melannie Moody

It truly was an honor to work with you and Tom these last 8 months. Your help with finding vendors was a blessing, and every vendor we had was perfect! We can tell this isn’t just a business for you, it’s a love for people and making their special day truly magical. John and I wish you all the success in 2016 and many years to come. I hope we can keep in touch! Blessings love to you both.

June 25, 2016

Peggy and John Manrose

Thank You Tom & Cherry. Your venue provided not only the perfect atmosphere but all the extra touches from signage to table setting’s and all the available vintage knick-knacks that tie everything together. Your knowledge of wedding events, always being available to answer question’s and the assistance you offered during the wedding went well beyond what was expected. All of this helped to make my daughter’s wedding day a great memory for her, thank you both so much. In our opinion “The Little Red Barn of Nunica” deserves a A+ rating!!

June 25, 2016

Melinda Henson

If you are reading this, there is no need to look any further for a venue. You found the best one! This property is gorgeous and the atmosphere is perfect. Not to mention that Tom and Cherry are by far two of the nicest, loving and most accommodating people that we have ever met. You won’t be disappointed with this beautiful barn, decorations, and property. We had a great time and received so many compliments on the venue from our guests. We will be suggesting this venue to everyone that is looking for a place to have the perfect wedding.

June 18, 2016

Bridget Schickinger

This place literally could not be more perfect. So many details are thought of so that we didn’t have to stress about them. Tom and Cherry are like another Mom and Dad who are watching out to make sure everything goes perfectly. The barn is the most gorgeous place and I cannot say enough good things about it and it’s owners. Love you guys and thanks for making our wedding day the perfect day!!

June 11, 2016

Kate Strock-Meengs

The Little Red Barn of Nunica is much more than just a wedding or party venue. Yes, it’s a barn that is beautifully decorated with lights, wall hangings, plenty of tables and chairs, a beverage/bar, an enormous new deck, a loft, a bride’s room and a groom’s room complete with games for the groom and his groomsmen and champagne in glass flutes for the bride and her bridesmaids, but it’s the hospitality of the owners who make this venue one of the very best. In all the years of dealing with corporate and private events, I have never felt as comfortable with owners as I have Cherry and Tom Schmidt. They are the most delightful couple, who made sure my daughter’s wedding day was as perfect as it could be. They offered all of their venue props to us to use as well as answered all of our questions in a very timely manner. If we had looked at hundreds of venues, I don’t think we could have found one more perfect. As the mother of the bride, Cherry and Tom put my mind at ease as the wedding day approached. Thank you so much, both of you, for making my daughter’s wedding everything she wanted it to be. I highly recommend The Little Barn of Nunica for any type of group event. You won’t find a more relaxed place and hospitable owners anywhere close! Mark my words – this place is a HOT and HAPPENING place. Book your event soon if you want to experience what we did!

June 11, 2016

Sue Acklin

 

 

 

Scroll Up